Back to top

Canon Slade School

Canon Slade School As a Church of England School, we seek to provide
an excellent education within a Christian environment
to fulfil individual potential and to prepare pupils
for life and service in a rapidly changing world. Ora et Labora
Pray and Work

Term Dates

Holidays 2021/2022

AUTUMN TERM

Staff Day: Monday, 6 September 2021
Term Begins: Tuesday, 7 September
2021
Half Term: Monday, 25 October 2021 to
Friday, 29 October 2021
Closure Day: Friday, 26 November 2021
Closure Day: Monday, 29 November
2021
Term Ends: Tuesday, 21 December
2021 (Carol Service)

SPRING TERM

Term Begins: Thursday, 6 January 2022
Half Term: Monday, 14 February to
Friday, 18 February 2022
Term Ends: Friday, 1 April 2022

SUMMER TERM

Term Begins: Tuesday, 19 April 2022
Bank Holiday: Monday, 2 May 2022
Founder’s Day: Friday, 13 May 2022
Bank Holiday and Half Term: Monday,
30 May to Friday, 3 June 2022
Term Ends: Friday, 22 July 2022

Holidays 2022/2023

AUTUMN TERM

Staff training day: Monday 5 September 2022

Term Starts Tuesday: 6th September 2022

Break for Half Term: Friday 21 October 2022

Return to School: Monday 31 October 2022

School Closed: Friday 25 November 2022

School Closed: Monday 28 November 2022

Break for Christmas: Thursday 22 December 2022

 SPRING TERM

Term Starts: Monday 9 January 2023

Break for Half Term: Friday 17 February 2023

Return to School: Monday 27 February 2023

End of Term Friday: 31 March 2023

SUMMER TERM

Term Starts: Monday 17 April 2023

May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

Break for Half Term: Friday 26 May 2023

Return to School: Monday 5 June 2023

End of Term: Friday 21 July 2023