Back to top

Canon Slade School

Canon Slade School As a Church of England School, we seek to provide
an excellent education within a Christian environment
to fulfil individual potential and to prepare pupils
for life and service in a rapidly changing world. Ora et Labora
Pray and Work

Term Dates

 Holidays 2022/2023

AUTUMN TERM

Staff training day: Monday 5 September 2022

Term Starts Tuesday: 6th September 2022 for Y7 & Y12 

Term Starts Wednesday: 7th September 2022 for Y8, Y9, Y10, Y11 & Y13

Break for Half Term: Friday 21 October 2022

Return to School: Monday 31 October 2022

School Closed: Friday 25 November 2022

School Closed: Monday 28 November 2022

Break for Christmas: Thursday 22 December 2022

 SPRING TERM

Term Starts: Monday 9 January 2023

Break for Half Term: Friday 17 February 2023

Return to School: Monday 27 February 2023

End of Term Friday: 31 March 2023

SUMMER TERM

Term Starts: Monday 17 April 2023

May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

Break for Half Term: Friday 26 May 2023

Return to School: Monday 5 June 2023

End of Term: Friday 21 July 2023

 

Draft Holidays 2023/2024 (These may be subject to change) 

AUTUMN TERM 

 

Staff Training Day: Monday 4 September 2023

Term Starts: Tuesday 5 September 2023 

Break for Half Term:  Friday 20 October 2023

Return to School:  Monday 30 October 2023

School Closed: Friday 24 November 2023

School Closed: Monday 27 November 2023

Break for Christmas: Friday 22 December 2023

SPRING TERM

Term Starts: Monday 8 January 2024

Break for Half Term:  Friday 16 February 2024 

Return to School: Monday 26 February 2024

End of Term: Thursday 28 March 2024

SUMMER TERM 

Term Starts: Monday 15 April 2024 

May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2024

Break for Half Term: Friday 24 May 2024 

Return to School: Monday 3 June 2024 

End of Term: Friday 19 July 2024