The book Summer’s Dream is about a girl called Summer and she has a twin sister called Skye. As well, she has two older sisters Cherry (who is Summers stepsister) and Honey. She also has two younger sisters: Skye and Coco. She loves dancing, especially ballet, and spending time with her friends. But also in the book – she doesn’t eat anything junk-food-wise and at the end, she gets her dream but loses so much weight she is very petite and skinny.

I loved reading Summer’s Dream because I love to do ballet and I can lose myself in the music just like she can do. As well, this book made me think about me being a ballerina when I’m older for maybe the Royal Ballet School like she auditioned for at the beginning.

Amelia

 

 

Summer's Dream Book Cover Summer's Dream
Cathy Cassidy
Ballet
Penguin Books Limited
1st January 2013
288

The next scrumptious story in Cathy Cassidy's Chocolate Box Girls series, following Cherry Crush and Marshmallow Skye. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Summer has always dreamed of dancing, and when a place at ballet school comes up, she wants it so badly it hurts. Middle school ends and the holidays begin, but unlike her sisters, Summer has no time for lazy days and sunny beach parties. T

he audition becomes her obsession, and things start spiralling out of control . . .

The more Summer tries to find perfection, the more lost she becomes. Will she realise - with the help of the boy who wants more than friendship - that dreams come in all shapes and sizes? Third must-have title in this gorgeous series from one of the UK's best-loved girls' authors, Cathy Cassidy. Each sister has a different story to tell, which one will be your favourite? Cathy Cassidy was voted Queen of Teen in 2010 - beating Jacqueline Wilson and Louise Rennison to the throne.

Praise for Cathy's books: 'Touching, tender and unforgettable.' Guardian

Cathy Cassidy wrote her first picture book for her little brother when she was eight or nine and has been writing fabulous stories ever since. The Chocolate Box Girls is a sumptuous series starring sassy sisters, super-cool boys and one of Cathy's biggest loves - chocolate. Cathy lives in Scotland with her family.

Share This