Raven’s Gate is the first book of the ‘Power of Five’ series written by Anthony Horowitz.  It’s about a 15 year old boy called Matthew Freemen who gets involved in a crime, the consequences of that are that he has to go and live with another family in Yorkshire, but mysterious things start to happen from the moment he enters his new home.


Year 7

Raven's Gate Book Cover Raven's Gate
Anthony Horowitz
Juvenile Fiction
11th April 2008

Sent to live in a foster home in a remote Yorkshire village, Matt, a troubled fourteen-year-old English boy, uncovers an evil plot involving witchcraft at the site of an ancient stone circle. Reprint.

Share This