From 1st December 2017, we have formed The Bishop Fraser Trust with St James’s Church of England High School to ensure all children experience ‘life in all its fullness’ and we are Co-Sponsoring Bolton St Catherine’s Academy from January 2018

The Governing Body

The Governing Body consists of Foundation and Non-Foundation / Representative Governors

 Foundation GovernorsTerm of Office EndsAppointed by 
+The Revd Canon Dr C A Bracegirdle*Ex officioVicar of Bolton
+Mr S Barber *09.09.22Diocesan Board of Education
+Mrs S Abram*23.11.22Deane Deanery
Mr P Capstick *16.12.22
Mrs J M Berry07.02.20
Mr J Burns*13.06.21Chair
+Mr R Fray12.06.21Bolton Deanery
+The Revd Professor K Newport01.09.19Diocesan Board of Education
+The Revd J Ainsworth*08.11.19Walmsley Deanery
Mr B Myers*27.05.20
Mr I Tomkin*17.10.19Vice Chair
+Members of the nucleus – the `nucleus’ appoints the rest of the foundation
Non-Foundation / Representative GovernorsTerm of Office EndsAppointed by
Mr D. Lever(ex officio)Acting Head Teacher
Ms C Wilkinson*01.03.23Elected Parent Governor
Mr A Stokes*20.04.20Elected Parent Governor
Mrs J Sumsion*10.07.21Elected Parent Governor
Mr M Geraghty*22.09.22Co-opted Governor
Mr G Prendergast10.12.22Co-opted Governor
Mrs J Smith05.09.21Co-opted Governor
VacancyCo-opted Governor
Mr S Nisbet*15.06.21Staff Governor
* These Governors have/have had children in the school
Miss Natalie Lenehan is Clerk to the Governors