Congratulations to all who took part in the final which took place on Thursday 15th February.

The winner was Elisha Guest-Evans with a port wine cheese scone and the runner up was Hannah Boddy with a marzipan and cherry scone. The standard of scones in the final was exceptional this year, and it was a very close result. Congratulations to all who took part-

Cameron Halliday, Lucy Siergiejew, Emily Johnson, Rachel Bolton, Oliver Porteous, Jacob Berry, Jacob Schofield, Olivia Oxborough, Jack Melling, Thomas Hargraves, Lucy Wright, Jenna Dagnall, Denholm Yates, Emily Cowling, Holly Rigby, Edward Udall

I would also like to thank our panel of judges. This included Kim Armston (whose family donated the trophy and the prizes), Georgia Smart from Greenhalghs Craft bakery, Matthew Skidmore from Bolton College, Neil Cruickshank from Runshaw college, Mrs Keating, Mr Spicer, Mr Rees and Mrs Colley.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This